I’ve been using MPC since 2014 and have grown to love the usability of the software.

Here are some ideas I had to make the software better;

1. The ability to change the Layout Settings for Pop-up Windows.
    For instance, I have all my groups and presets throughout mpc laid out so they are easily identifiable in a 10 column structure. I also have my function Keys assigned to popup ‘fixture center’ and ‘preset’ windows. Unfortunately the pop up windows populate in 15 columns and you can not change it. This makes finding groups and preset more difficult.

2. Chase Global Rate with Cuelist Speed.

When I have a chase, I usually like to set it to Global Rate. Unfortunately when you set a Chase to ‘Global Rate’, manipulating ‘selected Cuelist Speed’ does not work as anticipated. Being a drummer, I would expect that by setting it to a Global Rate of 120bpm, and a Selected Cuelist Speed of 400%, it would go 480bpm. That is not the case. THIS DOES AS EXPECTED WORK BY DIRECTLY ENTERING THE BPM INTO THE CUELIST OPTIONS. I do not prefer this method, for several reasons;

• It takes too long when busking with fast paced bands that have tempo variations
  • You would have to change all your cuelists individually every song, versus having to change ONE function (The Beat Button)

Being able to link ‘Global Rate’ Linked Chases with ‘Selected Cuelist Speed’ would be an additional feature to the abiity to divide and multiple the Global Rate x 2, because dividing and multiplynig the Global Rate by 2 CHANGES ALL CUELISTS by that speed.

What if I want to make one cuelist hit on the Bass Drum on the 1, every 4 beats, while another would hit every single beat. The fastest and easiest way to do that on the fly with the least amount of steps, is what I am proposing.